Han har glömt bort mig nu

I wanna ask you -
Do you ever sit and wonder,
It's so strange
That we could be together for
So long, and never know, never care
What goes on in the other one's head?

Things I've felt but I've never said
You said things that I never said
So I'll say something that I should have said long ago:

You don't know me
You don't know me at all

You could have just propped me up on the table like a mannequin
Or a cardboard stand-up and paint me
Any face that you wanted me
To be seen.
We're damned by the existential moment where
We saw the couple in the coma and
It was we were the cliché,
But we carried on anyway.

So, sure, I could just close my eyes.
Yeah, sure, trace and memorize,
But can you go back once you know

You don't know me
You don't know me at all

If I'm the person that you think I am
Clueless chump you seem to think I am
So easily led astray,
An errant dog who occasionally escapes and needs a shorter leash, then
Why the fuck would you want me back?!

Maybe it's because
You don't know me at all

So, what I'm trying to say is
-What?
I'm trying to tell you
It's not gonna come out like I wanna say it
Cause I know you'll only change it.

You don't know me
You don't know me at all

Kommentarer
Postat av: Sophie

Sv: Ja, den är übermysig! Ja, men jag fick min också för ett ekonomiskt pris, i med att jag fick använda mammas rabatt vettu...;)

2009-10-19 @ 22:11:41
URL: http://sherbetsfiffi.blogg.se/
Postat av: Ola

Stella... Jag har inte glömt dig.. det vet du.



2009-10-19 @ 22:31:26
Postat av: John

Inte jag heller.



God morgon btw

2009-10-21 @ 08:27:05
URL: http://johnboy.blogg.se/

Här skriver du din åsikt:

Namn:
Stammis?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Ingen reklam, tack!

Trackback
RSS 2.0